Kip Moore Announced New Album

Kip Moore announced on yesterday (Wednesday) that he will release a new album called Slowheart on September 8.

According to Rolling Stone Country, Moore produced 75 percent of the album and decided to switch up his techniques when recording the new songs. 

"I sang through an SM-7, which is about a $200 mic," says Moore, who also performed most of his own harmonies for the album. "It's a very aggressive mic, and if you're not 'on,' it's going to show. It's very unforgiving. But if you hit it right, it fit for my voice." 

Moore goes on to praise the musicians he worked with. "I've also been so blessed to have amazing players around me that played with their heart, and not just going through the motions," he notes.

Here's the tracklist for Kip Moore's Slowheart:

1. "Plead the Fifth" (Luke Dick, Josh Kear)

2. "Just Another Girl" (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson)

3. "I've Been Around" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch)

4. "Fast Women" (Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Troy Verges)

5. "Bitter Sweet Company" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)

6. "Sunburn" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen)

7. "More Girls Like You" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)

8. "The Bull" (Jon Randall, Luke Dick)

9. "Blonde" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)

10. "Good Thing" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)

11. "Last Shot" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy)

12. "Try Again" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller)

13. "Guitar Man" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis)



Content Goes Here