Trace Adkins to Release New Album


Trace Adkins has announced a new album and shared the first track from the project: “Watered Down.” 

“When I first heard 'Watered Down,' I felt an immediate connection with what I wanted to say,” Adkins tells The Boot of the track. “A man comes to a point in his life where he begins to reflect on his past and what he’s learned, and that’s what fueled this song. If you’ve led the kind of life I’ve led, at some point you have to temper your vices.” 

Adkins’ 12th studio album will be titled Something Going On and will drop on March 31. He will also kick off a tour in support of the release on March 23. 

Something’s Going On Track Listing:

1. “Ain’t Just the Whiskey Talkin’” 

2. “Jesus and Jones”

3. “Watered Down” 

4. “Something’s Going On” 

5. “If Only You Were Lonely” 

6. “Gonna Make You Miss Me”

7. “I’m Gone” 

8. “Country Boy Problems” 

9. “Lit” 

10. “Still a Soldier” 

11. “Whippoorwills and Freight Trains” 

12. “Hang” 


Content Goes Here